Friendship Is Like Coffee And Cinnamon

black-coffee-cinnamon_www-thetrentonline-com

Today, I was walking to the ATM to get some money so I could buy a sandwich from Subway to contemplate my ever expanding waistline when I bumped into my favourite barista.

I was thrilled to see him again after such a long time because he suddenly disappeared one day from the cafe he worked at and I could not get my daily caffeine fix.

So he explained to me that he had been lying on his back in a hospital for 3 months and had only been back at work for about a month now. Apparently the doctors found a large tumour and insisted that surgery was an immediate and urgent need so he let them cut him up then stitch him back again.

We had a nice chat about hair styles, the f78king gahmen and then he fixed me a super duper strong Americano with lots of cinnamon, just the way I like it.

It was like no time had passed between us.

After I got back to my desk in the office, I realized that I didn’t know his name and he had never asked for mine.

Just 2 dudes with a passion for caffeine.

Leave a Reply

